Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
All | ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ#
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The library's collection of popular fiction and non-fiction ebooks.
New
Alexander Street Press is a publisher of award-winning online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.
New
A streaming video resource for the study of American history containing original newsreel footage, documentaries, public service announcements, dramatizations, and interviews.
New
Art and Architecture in Video delivers over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis.
New
This database contains do-it-yourself repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the product on a regular basis. All of the content has been created by ASE certified technicians.
New
Black Thought and Culture contains 1,303 sources with 1,210 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other fugitive material.
New
Change, which is published six times a year, is a magazine dealing with contemporary issues in higher education. It is intended to stimulate and inform reflective practitioners in colleges, universities, foundations, government, and elsewhere. Using a magazine format rather than that of an academic journal, Change spotlights trends; provides new insights and ideas; and analyzes the implications of educational programs, policies, and practices.
New
Classical Music from Alexander Street supports the teaching and research of classical music with coverage of all major genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas and the avant-garde.
New
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video includes hundreds of hours of video for professionals and students in criminal justice and public safety. Documentaries and interviews provide personal field experiences as well as insight into the function and controversies of the justice system. Includes training videos that demonstrate how to respond to potentially-dangerous situations. Includes titles by In the Line of Duty, BBC, and A&E Television.
New
Health and Society in Video defines and explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.
New
The monthly The Journal of the American Dental Association emerged from humble beginnings in the early 20th century to become the nation's premier dental journal—a reliable, peer-reviewed source of information on dentistry and dental science.
New
A full-text database provides the most relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Combining information from major reference works, books, literary journals, and original content from EBSCO, it features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries & work overviews, full-text essays, literary reference books & monographs, literary magazines & journals, book reviews, poems, short stories, classic texts, and author interviews.
New
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
New
Nursing Reference Center is an evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. Provides quick reference on diseases and conditions, skills and procedures, and drug information. Also includes continuing education modules.
New
OneSearch allows you to search most resources provided by the Prairie State College Library, including books, ebooks, e-journal articles, DVDs, streaming videos, streaming music, CDs, and reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries.
New
Use Oxford Reference Online to access multiple dictionaries and encyclopedias from Oxford University Press.
New
Points of View Reference Center contains 343 topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.
New
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video covers the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, and exercise adherence. Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world’s leading producer of sports medicine videos, the collection features physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dietitians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principles, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise science and sports medicine.
New
Women and Social Movements in the United States is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. history generally at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. The collection currently includes 116 document projects and archives with 4,700 documents and more than 160,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by more than 2,450 primary authors. It also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
{{system_footer}}