A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ACLS Humanities Ebooks This link opens in a new window
New Featured
Over 5,700 titles in the humanities and social sciences, many of which are foundational and otherwise out of print.
Auto Repair Source This link opens in a new window
Trial
This database contains do-it-yourself repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the product on a regular basis. All of the content has been created by ASE certified technicians.
Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Trial
A full-text database provides the most relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Combining information from major reference works, books, literary journals, and original content from EBSCO, it features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries & work overviews, full-text essays, literary reference books & monographs, literary magazines & journals, book reviews, poems, short stories, classic texts, and author interviews.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s) Nursing Reference Center Plus is an evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. Provides quick reference on diseases and conditions, skills and procedures, and drug information. Also includes continuing education modules.
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Trial
OneSearch allows you to search most resources provided by the Prairie State College Library, including books, ebooks, e-journal articles, DVDs, streaming videos, streaming music, CDs, and reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Trial
Points of View Reference Center contains 343 topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...