Research Guides: Anatomy and Physiology: Articles

Academic Resources

Journal Databases
Videos

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations. Encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to over hundreds of Elsevier journals, primarily in the areas of social and behavioral science and life and health science.

Alexander Street Press Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Try clicking Advanced Search and then selecting Health Sciences from the menu on the right. Type "anatomy" in the text box labeled "words anywhere."
Anatomy and Physiology: Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. The Anatomy and Physiology Collection will help students explore the science of the human body.
Health and Society in Video This link opens in a new window
Health and Society in Video defines and explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews. (If you have trouble accessing this resource using Safari on iOS, please try a different web browser.)
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video This link opens in a new window
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video covers the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, and exercise adherence. Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world’s leading producer of sports medicine videos, the collection features physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dietitians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principles, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise science and sports medicine. (If you have trouble accessing this resource using Safari on iOS, please try a different web browser.)

Anatomy and Physiology

Academic Resources

Facebook

Newsletter