Early Childhood Education

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full-text documents from ERIC.

Primary Search contains full text for more than 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Examples of publications covered in Primary Search include: Appleseeds, Boys' Life, Cobblestone, Cricket, Highlights for Children, Hopscotch, Jack & Jill, Ladybug, Ranger Rick, Science World, Spider, SuperScience, Time for Kids, Turtle, and many more. This database also provides the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, EBSCO Animals, and an Image Collection of 453,485 photos, maps and flags.

Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full text education journals in the world. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. Examples of titles offered in Professional Development Collection include: Booklist, Curriculum Administrator, Education, Education Digest, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others.